This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Namibia

Namibia is made up of 14 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Namibia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Namibia.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Namibia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Namibia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Namibia

There are 14 regions in Namibia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Namibia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Erongo Erongo1.132,032Swakopmund Swakopmund25,047
Hardap Hardap2.65,800Mariental Mariental13,380
Karas Karas3.70,222Keetmanshoop Keetmanshoop15,608
Kavango East Kavango East Region4.-Rundu Rundu58,172
Kavango West Kavango West Region5.-Nkurenkuru Nkurenkuru-
Khomas Khomas6.-Windhoek Windhoek268,132
Kunene Kunene7.88,300Opuwo Opuwo5,101
Ohangwena Ohangwena8.238,744Eenhana Eenhana-
Omaheke Omaheke9.71,057Gobabis Gobabis16,321
Omusati Omusati10.242,900Outapi Outapi2,640
Oshana Oshana11.210,123Oshakati Oshakati33,618
Oshikoto Oshikoto12.181,600Omuthiya Omuthiya5,000
Otjozondjupa Otjozondjupa13.144,651Otjiwarongo Otjiwarongo21,224
Zambezi Zambezi Region14.90,100Katima Mulilo Katima Mulilo25,027